Steele Canyon High School, a California Charter School, was founded on the belief that all students can learn and are entitled to a rigorous and relevant curriculum in an atmosphere that promotes individual self-worth and character development. As the administrators we invite you to meet our team and look forward to working with our community to help better serve our students.

Scott Parr, Principal/CEO

sparr@schscougars.org

(619) 660-3512

Paula Delgado

2023 Assistant Principal

pdelgado@schscougars.org

(619) 660-3525

Paul Battle

2022 Assistant Principal

pbattle@schscougars.org

(619) 660-3523

Laura Herald

2021 Assistant Principal

lherald@schscougars.org

(619) 660-3528

Daniel Cohen

2020 Assistant Principal

dcohen@schscougars.org

(619) 660-3527

Trini McCorkle

2023 Assistant Principal's Secretary

tmccorkle@schscougars.org

(619) 660-3524

Krissy Toon

2022 Assistant Principal's Secretary

ktoon@schscougars.org

(619) 660-3526

Denise Smith

2021 Assistant Principal's Secretary

dsmith@schscougars.org

(619) 660-3522

Bettina Papciak

2020 Assistant Principal's Secretary

bpapciak@schscougars.org

(619) 660-3520

Nelika Watson 

iAcademy Independent Learning Coordinator

nwatson@schscougars.org

(619) 660-3655

Steele Canyon High School, A California Charter School 

12440 Campo Road, Spring Valley, CA 91978 

619-660-3500 


AP Fax: (619) 660-7198 
Finance Fax: (619) 660-7002 
Registrar Fax: (619) 660-7197 

Attendance 
9th & 11th: 619-660-3531

10th & 12th: 619-660-3532
Call one hour in advance for an 

off-campus pass: (619) 660-3533

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • download

It is the policy of the State of California to afford all persons in public schools, regardless of their disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic that is contained in the definition of hate crimes set forth in Section 422.55 of the Penal Code, including immigration status, equal rights, and opportunities in the educational institutions of the state. The purpose of this chapter is to prohibit acts that are contrary to that policy and to provide remedies therefor. 

 

Uniform Compliant Procedures can be found HERE.